Club Visit Testimonial: Folkestone SC - IM & Racing 2-Day Camp with Olympian 2018

posted Mar 8, 2018, 1:02 PM by Maximum Performances

On behalf of the swimmers from the Folkestone, I would like to extend our thanks and appreciation to Ed and for the fun filled camp weekend. 

Our swimmers really enjoyed the weekend picking up lots of valuable skills that will make them better.   The comprehensive programme of pool work and the mix of land training, workshops and activities made this a great experience for everyone involved.

In addition to the swimmers the coaching team got a lot out of the weekend and I also extend my gratitude to Ed for being so approachable and so easy to have meaningful discussion with, picking your brains on ideas that will help to shape the club going forward.


The team have some opens coming up and some are going to be at regionals and they are all working hard in training to lay the foundations from the core skills learnt over that weekend and will hope to see them progress as athletes in the coming months.

If you would like Double Olympian Edward Sinclair to visit your club or school - just get in touch: info@maximumperformances.com

Maximise your performances by Olympian!

Testimonials - Easter 2017 - Join us this year! :)

posted Jan 20, 2018, 3:01 PM by Maximum Performances


Well done to MP Coach Gina!

posted Sep 14, 2017, 10:15 AM by Maximum Performances   [ updated Sep 14, 2017, 10:17 AM ]

Check out our new Facebook Reviews Section

posted Aug 30, 2017, 6:26 AM by Maximum Performances   [ updated Aug 30, 2017, 6:30 AM ]

Here you can read our latest reviews: Facebook Reviews - Maximum Performances

A big thank you to everyone for their comments! 
We always appreciate our costumers' feedback and aim to maximise their experiences on our courses!
Best wishes, MP Team






Our MP Coach Gina broke world records at the ASA National Masters Championships 2016 in Sheffield

posted Nov 1, 2016, 3:13 AM by Maximum Performances   [ updated Nov 1, 2016, 3:54 AM ]

"Teddington Masters took two records in the relays in session two of the ASA Masters Championships 2016, including a world record in the Women’s 4x200m Freestyle Relay. Zoe Liokalos, Laure Kearns, Hannah Loughlin and Georgina Heyn swam 8:52.27 in the 120+ age group, lowering the world record by 12 seconds. Teddington Masters also set a record in the mixed relay event. Paul Griffin, Heyn, Liokalos and Leon Smith lowered the British marker in the 120+ age group. They swam 1:40.27 to knock over two seconds from the previous best British time. Gina said: “It feels really good. It has been tiring doing three events, but I had a really good team for the British and world records who swam out of their skins. I train with these guys twice a week and one session elsewhere on my own.”"

Source: http://www.swimming.org/masters/teddington-take-double-relay-record-in-session-two/

"Teddington Masters set yet another record to add to their already impressive tally in session five of the ASA Masters Championships 2016 in Sheffield. Paul Griffin, Georgina Heyn, Zoe Liokalos and Leon Smith had a 10 second lead by the touch. They broke the world record in their age group, finishing with 3:42.83 in the Mixed 120+yrs 4x100m Medley Relay. The club’s swimmers were not content with leaving it there though. Georgina Heyn, Zoe Liokalos, Laure Kearns and Hannah Loughlin took a British record in the women’s 120+ yrs 4x50m Medley Relay. They touched home in 2:02.75." 

Source: http://www.swimming.org/masters/teddington-take-second-relay-world-record-in-session-five/

"Georgina Heyn broke yet another record in the closing session of the ASA National Masters Championships 2016 at Ponds Forge in Sheffield. This one came in the Women’s 30-34yrs 100m Individual Medley. Heyn was over four seconds ahead of the rest of the field, touching in a new European record time of 1:04.07." 

Source: http://www.swimming.org/masters/heyn-takes-third-record-session-eight/

Testimonials: Freestyle, Masters and Triathlon Clinics

posted Dec 6, 2015, 1:18 PM by Maximum Performances   [ updated Jan 18, 2016, 2:07 PM ]



"Really enjoyed the course, Ed quickly picks up areas to improve your stroke both in and out of the water. I left the course knowing the 2 or 3 things I needed to work on and how. M, masters swimmer, 55; Freestyle Clinic"

"I felt like a completely different swimmer after 90 minutes in the pool being coached by Ed and Gina. Some real 'aha' moments that came from being given very targeted drills and enough time to really feel the difference each drill made to my technique. J, open water swimmer, 48; Freestyle Clinic"

"Time well spent actually focusing on correcting bad habits built up over years and even slight adjustments making a huge difference. Certainly recommend to fellow masters swimmers! P, masters swimmer, 51; Freestyle Clinic" 

"At last, a worthwhile swim coaching experience which will have a positive effect on my swimming. Ed's fun and knowledgeable approach has given me a set of specific tools to improve my swimming. N, masters swimmer, 55; Masters Clinic"


"This is just a short thank you note for the wonderful prize that I won in the H2Open Magazine competition. It had an amazing day with Ed and it was really nice to get some professional input from someone working with how I swim and not with how I should be swimming. I learned so much at the clinic and it was well worth the time and money it took to travel down from Scotland.Thank you so much for this opportunity. Regards. P, channel swimmer, 42; Masters Clinic" 

More photos from our latest Freestyle Clinic


Article Surrey Advertiser: Double Olympian proves a 'splash' hit with pupils

posted Nov 23, 2015, 8:06 AM by Maximum Performances


Group Testimonial - Connacht Swim Team Ireland - Easter Camp 2015

posted Apr 29, 2015, 3:24 AM by Maximum Performances   [ updated Apr 29, 2015, 3:35 AM ]

Marianna & Ed
On behalf of the swimmers from the Connacht region in Ireland, I would like to extend sincere appreciation to all the Maximum Performances team for the professionalism shown at the Easter 2015 camp in Millfield. Our swimmers enjoyed their time in Millfield and picked up loads of tips from the experienced staff.  The comprehensive programme of in-pool work supplemented with an appropriate mix of land training, workshops and teambuilding activities made for a rewarding experience for all.
The swimmers now look forward to a programme of events in Ireland over the coming months commencing with the Irish Open Championships in early May.  We are confident that the skills learnt throughout the Maximum Performances camp will be used to great effect and contribute to overall athlete development as well as PBs in swim meets over the coming months.
Kind regards
Kevin Dowling / Team Manager - Connacht Swim Team

Dear Ed & Marianna
I have attended various camps in Europe and can only say that the Maximum Performances camp was the best. Your commitment to the safety of the children & comprehensive teaching of skills & technique was superior to any camp my child has attended in the past. He attained insight into logical, well presented class room discussions with regard to each stroke & excellently rang pool sessions. Facilities were top class, ensuring that our swimmers thoroughly enjoyed their stay. We aim to be back in the future.
I would highly recommend this camp.
Sinead O Hara / Assistant Team Manager - Connacht Swim Squad

Testimonial from Olivia awarded Young Swimmer of the Year - ASA Awards 2014

posted Oct 23, 2014, 7:51 AM by Maximum Performances   [ updated Oct 23, 2014, 7:55 AM ]

“Olivia (10) has been coming to swim camps with Maximum Performances since she was 6 years old so a huge part of her successes are thanks to the great coaching she receives there. After being seriously ill and missing three months of training earlier this year, she has come back stronger than ever with the help of the coaches at her club and also the team at Maximum Performances. To be recognised by the ASA for a Young Swimmer of the Year national award is the best reward for her hard work and determination. Olivia is looking forward to the next camp and seeing all at Maximum Performances again. Olivia’s Mum”

Read more: Aquatic’s unsung heroes recognised at national awards


Olivia has attended several MP courses over the last 4 years including: Summer Camps, Exclusive Skills Clinics, February Swim Camp, Easter Swim Camps, Starts & Turns Clinic 

Testimonial from Head of RS & PSCHE on Ed's visit at Hazelwood School

posted Oct 17, 2014, 1:33 PM by Maximum Performances   [ updated Oct 17, 2014, 1:35 PM ]

Ed Sinclair visited Hazelwood School in Surrey.  He gave an inspirational and upbeat presentation to the children of year 3-8 motivating and encouraging them to follow their dreams.  Ed spoke about being resilience, determination, persistence and positivity as the key skills our children need to help them pursue their goals.  Ed also gave coaching to 61 children including a specialist session for our two swimming stars and then three additional squad coaching sessions.  Ed produced an age appropriate assembly for Year 1 & 2 where his easy charm proved a real winner with the children and staff alike.  Ed completed his visit with a careers talk to Year 8 and he was then hosted to formal lunch which gave him the opportunity to speak to a number of children on an individual basis. 

Ed provided a first class professional service throughout and we would recommend him very highly as a motivational speaker and positive role model for children from Year 1-8. 

Sara Young, Head of RS & PSCHE; June 2014

1-10 of 20