Well done to MP Coach Gina!

posted Sep 14, 2017, 10:15 AM by Maximum Performances   [ updated Sep 14, 2017, 10:17 AM ]

Check out our new Facebook Reviews Section

posted Aug 30, 2017, 6:26 AM by Maximum Performances   [ updated Aug 30, 2017, 6:30 AM ]

Here you can read our latest reviews: Facebook Reviews - Maximum Performances

A big thank you to everyone for their comments! 
We always appreciate our costumers' feedback and aim to maximise their experiences on our courses!
Best wishes, MP Team






Our MP Coach Gina broke world records at the ASA National Masters Championships 2016 in Sheffield

posted Nov 1, 2016, 3:13 AM by Maximum Performances   [ updated Nov 1, 2016, 3:54 AM ]

"Teddington Masters took two records in the relays in session two of the ASA Masters Championships 2016, including a world record in the Women’s 4x200m Freestyle Relay. Zoe Liokalos, Laure Kearns, Hannah Loughlin and Georgina Heyn swam 8:52.27 in the 120+ age group, lowering the world record by 12 seconds. Teddington Masters also set a record in the mixed relay event. Paul Griffin, Heyn, Liokalos and Leon Smith lowered the British marker in the 120+ age group. They swam 1:40.27 to knock over two seconds from the previous best British time. Gina said: “It feels really good. It has been tiring doing three events, but I had a really good team for the British and world records who swam out of their skins. I train with these guys twice a week and one session elsewhere on my own.”"

Source: http://www.swimming.org/masters/teddington-take-double-relay-record-in-session-two/

"Teddington Masters set yet another record to add to their already impressive tally in session five of the ASA Masters Championships 2016 in Sheffield. Paul Griffin, Georgina Heyn, Zoe Liokalos and Leon Smith had a 10 second lead by the touch. They broke the world record in their age group, finishing with 3:42.83 in the Mixed 120+yrs 4x100m Medley Relay. The club’s swimmers were not content with leaving it there though. Georgina Heyn, Zoe Liokalos, Laure Kearns and Hannah Loughlin took a British record in the women’s 120+ yrs 4x50m Medley Relay. They touched home in 2:02.75." 

Source: http://www.swimming.org/masters/teddington-take-second-relay-world-record-in-session-five/

"Georgina Heyn broke yet another record in the closing session of the ASA National Masters Championships 2016 at Ponds Forge in Sheffield. This one came in the Women’s 30-34yrs 100m Individual Medley. Heyn was over four seconds ahead of the rest of the field, touching in a new European record time of 1:04.07." 

Source: http://www.swimming.org/masters/heyn-takes-third-record-session-eight/

Testimonials: Freestyle, Masters and Triathlon Clinics

posted Dec 6, 2015, 1:18 PM by Maximum Performances   [ updated Jan 18, 2016, 2:07 PM ]



"Really enjoyed the course, Ed quickly picks up areas to improve your stroke both in and out of the water. I left the course knowing the 2 or 3 things I needed to work on and how. M, masters swimmer, 55; Freestyle Clinic"

"I felt like a completely different swimmer after 90 minutes in the pool being coached by Ed and Gina. Some real 'aha' moments that came from being given very targeted drills and enough time to really feel the difference each drill made to my technique. J, open water swimmer, 48; Freestyle Clinic"

"Time well spent actually focusing on correcting bad habits built up over years and even slight adjustments making a huge difference. Certainly recommend to fellow masters swimmers! P, masters swimmer, 51; Freestyle Clinic" 

"At last, a worthwhile swim coaching experience which will have a positive effect on my swimming. Ed's fun and knowledgeable approach has given me a set of specific tools to improve my swimming. N, masters swimmer, 55; Masters Clinic"


"This is just a short thank you note for the wonderful prize that I won in the H2Open Magazine competition. It had an amazing day with Ed and it was really nice to get some professional input from someone working with how I swim and not with how I should be swimming. I learned so much at the clinic and it was well worth the time and money it took to travel down from Scotland.Thank you so much for this opportunity. Regards. P, channel swimmer, 42; Masters Clinic" 

More photos from our latest Freestyle Clinic


Article Surrey Advertiser: Double Olympian proves a 'splash' hit with pupils

posted Nov 23, 2015, 8:06 AM by Maximum Performances


Group Testimonial - Connacht Swim Team Ireland - Easter Camp 2015

posted Apr 29, 2015, 3:24 AM by Maximum Performances   [ updated Apr 29, 2015, 3:35 AM ]

Marianna & Ed
On behalf of the swimmers from the Connacht region in Ireland, I would like to extend sincere appreciation to all the Maximum Performances team for the professionalism shown at the Easter 2015 camp in Millfield. Our swimmers enjoyed their time in Millfield and picked up loads of tips from the experienced staff.  The comprehensive programme of in-pool work supplemented with an appropriate mix of land training, workshops and teambuilding activities made for a rewarding experience for all.
The swimmers now look forward to a programme of events in Ireland over the coming months commencing with the Irish Open Championships in early May.  We are confident that the skills learnt throughout the Maximum Performances camp will be used to great effect and contribute to overall athlete development as well as PBs in swim meets over the coming months.
Kind regards
Kevin Dowling / Team Manager - Connacht Swim Team

Dear Ed & Marianna
I have attended various camps in Europe and can only say that the Maximum Performances camp was the best. Your commitment to the safety of the children & comprehensive teaching of skills & technique was superior to any camp my child has attended in the past. He attained insight into logical, well presented class room discussions with regard to each stroke & excellently rang pool sessions. Facilities were top class, ensuring that our swimmers thoroughly enjoyed their stay. We aim to be back in the future.
I would highly recommend this camp.
Sinead O Hara / Assistant Team Manager - Connacht Swim Squad

Testimonial from Olivia awarded Young Swimmer of the Year - ASA Awards 2014

posted Oct 23, 2014, 7:51 AM by Maximum Performances   [ updated Oct 23, 2014, 7:55 AM ]

“Olivia (10) has been coming to swim camps with Maximum Performances since she was 6 years old so a huge part of her successes are thanks to the great coaching she receives there. After being seriously ill and missing three months of training earlier this year, she has come back stronger than ever with the help of the coaches at her club and also the team at Maximum Performances. To be recognised by the ASA for a Young Swimmer of the Year national award is the best reward for her hard work and determination. Olivia is looking forward to the next camp and seeing all at Maximum Performances again. Olivia’s Mum”

Read more: Aquatic’s unsung heroes recognised at national awards


Olivia has attended several MP courses over the last 4 years including: Summer Camps, Exclusive Skills Clinics, February Swim Camp, Easter Swim Camps, Starts & Turns Clinic 

Testimonial from Head of RS & PSCHE on Ed's visit at Hazelwood School

posted Oct 17, 2014, 1:33 PM by Maximum Performances   [ updated Oct 17, 2014, 1:35 PM ]

Ed Sinclair visited Hazelwood School in Surrey.  He gave an inspirational and upbeat presentation to the children of year 3-8 motivating and encouraging them to follow their dreams.  Ed spoke about being resilience, determination, persistence and positivity as the key skills our children need to help them pursue their goals.  Ed also gave coaching to 61 children including a specialist session for our two swimming stars and then three additional squad coaching sessions.  Ed produced an age appropriate assembly for Year 1 & 2 where his easy charm proved a real winner with the children and staff alike.  Ed completed his visit with a careers talk to Year 8 and he was then hosted to formal lunch which gave him the opportunity to speak to a number of children on an individual basis. 

Ed provided a first class professional service throughout and we would recommend him very highly as a motivational speaker and positive role model for children from Year 1-8. 

Sara Young, Head of RS & PSCHE; June 2014

Swimming Courses Testimonials - Summer 2014

posted Aug 31, 2014, 2:18 AM by Maximum Performances   [ updated Oct 6, 2014, 7:55 AM ]

"... sincerely meant a great big thank you for such an incredible swimming camp at Millfield. L. absolutely loved her time with you and told me that it was the BEST course that she has ever been on. She felt her coach really got her to concentrate on her weak points and build her confidence. By the end of the course I noticed a huge difference in her - it was almost as if she grew up over the week she has spent with you. Ed you have a real gift as a teacher and coach. I was able to watch most of the sessions and could see how meticulously organised you were and how much respect everyone had for you, the sessions were a pleasure to watch. Marianna you never stopped working and always with a lovely smile on your face - your were brilliant with the children..."

“Dear Ed/Marianna, I would like to thank you and your Team very much for looking after J. for the last 5 days.  He has just arrived at home and asked me to book it for next year, I believe you could not ask for a better rating so well done.  He has enjoyed the camp so much and I believe you must have had a huge impact on him as he has not stopped talking about it and all you guys. Once again thank you so much. Kindest regards, L.”

“Hi Ed, Marianna, Quick email to say thanks for a great swim camp. O. enjoyed her 3 days and got a lot from the camp including her one2one with you Ed. Hope to see you at the next camp. Thanks again. B.H.”

“Many thanks to you and the team for arranging a very good one days skills course at K2. S. really enjoyed it and will hopefully put all the skills she was shown into practice. She certainly slept well that night! Your coach Gina was particularly good poolside - very hands on and never taking her eye off the ball. After doing the poolside vigil for many years, it is so lovely to see a proactive coach who is enthusiastic, energetic and encouraging - she is a credit to you.”

“You know the kids LOVE your courses - you are an AMAZING teacher Ed and your other tutors and they will be back for sure! M.”

“To all at MP, Just to thank all the coaches and helpers who made this course so fantastic.  A. absolutely loved it, ‘the best ever’ she said. She made some great friends and has come home with lots of great ideas for her swimming and in particular it seems to have improved her eating (particularly of vegetables!) which is amazing. The 50 m pool and facilities at Millfield opened her eyes. The first time back in our club 25m pool, A. announced that it seemed very small! Thanks very much for organising it for the kids. L.”

“Marianna, L. enjoyed/loved the camp, she says it was very tiring, but she really enjoyed the training,  the coaches were very good and explained clearly, Ed done a marvellous job with L. building her confidence over her driving,  she was simply rocking, with his encouragement,  she's looking forwards to the next one. Kind regards, S.” 

“Dear Ed and Marianna, I just wanted to say a big thank you to everyone involved in the Summer Swim Camp at Millfield. S. really enjoyed the camp and can't wait to come again when you are next in the South West! Thanks again.”

“Hi All, Thanks for another great swim camp. S. really loves these sessions and will be back! Thanks, S.”

“Hi, Just a word of thanks both my sons C. and N. had an amazing time in Millfield.  They have come back inspired and spent ages yesterday evening looking at you tube clips of swimming.  Thank you for looking after them so well. Regards, L.”

“Hi, S. and S. did a great job at your ACS camp , their swimming has greatly improved! T.”

“The summer swim camp was an excellent mix of making friends, educating on skills and nutrition and experiencing a fantastic 50 m pool. My daughter thought it was brilliant and is looking forward to going again! L.”

“I was impressed with the summer camp - very well organized from the beginning (with representatives in club t-shirts waiting to check you in) to end (including written materials). My children really enjoyed the technique work, particularly on the dives, and the program seemed to have the right balance of video, demonstrations, drills, technique work and fun. Would repeat. B.”

“After learning the swimming skills at Maximum Performances, my son J. 

keeps practising and now is swimming faster than before. P.”

“My daughter enjoyed her one day starts and turns course, she is now showing off her new technique and looking forward to her three day course in a few weeks. She came home enthusiastic and said she felt safe, comfortable and found the staff approachable and friendly. Many thanks. J.”

“My son really enjoyed the Summer Swim Camp at Millfield. It looked to be very well organised with a good mix of work and fun! We felt that he was very well looked after and he is already asking when he can go again! Will definitely book again for any courses in our area. Thanks to all the MP team.”

"I just spoke to M. and D. on the phone and they are raving about the coaching today at K2. A big thank you to Ed and Marianna. I have two very happy girls and I am looking forward to having them home tomorrow. R."

"Z. had a fantastic time at the Millfield camp. She really enjoyed swimming and meeting new children in her own age group! It was her first time away from home for a camp and it was a very positive experience. It was a great way to get back into swimming after a long summer break and she enjoyed the whole programme for the 5 days. Many thanks and see you soon, A."

"O. had an amazing time and was really happy she made the decision to stay as a residential camper, she could not wait for me to leave! She enjoyed it so much that she has asked me to book her a place on the next residential camp during the Easter holidays. O. is back into training again and hopes to get her regional times and break some more county records. She now holds several records so all the hard work and camp training is paying off. She has been coming to train with you for so long now that I think the continuity is working wonders."

Easter Swim Camp 2014 - Testimonials

posted May 13, 2014, 12:03 PM by Maximum Performances   [ updated May 13, 2014, 12:55 PM ]

“We would like to thank your team for all your hard work over the previous week and speaking to C. he has enjoyed himself immensely and looking forward to trying out his new back and free turns at his next club session. Please pass on our thanks to the team. Regards S.”

“All 3 boys came back so enthusiastic and happy from your course. They had a wonderful time and learned loads and are swimming now. So thank you and all your wonderful team who the boys spoke very highly of. M.”

“Dear MP Team, I just wanted to drop you a quick line to let you know that S. really enjoyed the Easter Swim Camp.  Although she found it difficult on day 1, it was the right lane to challenge her.  When she returned home last Thursday, she went swim training that evening at her club and she looked noticeably stronger. I wanted to congratulate you on such a well run camp! Best, S.”

“Excellent course. My children both had a fabulous time and the coaching was superb. Their swimming has improved enormously and as a parent I felt that they were well looked after. We shall definitely book again.”

“Hi Ed, Just thought I'd let you know L. did get his 200 breaststroke regional time yesterday!!!! He knocked 6 seconds off!!!! & loved the long course :) Thank you again for all the great teaching that was given at the Millfield course. I have booked up again for the August camp. Big thank-you again for all your help! J"

“100 free pb for my daughter today, a week after her camp with you guys at Millfield! A pb in 200 free and regional time as well so a very happy girl. A big thanks to your team for a fantastic Easter camp which helped her with technique and confidence. She came home motivated and excited about swimming again and is already asking about going to another camp with you and bringing her little sister! Z.”

“Hi Marianna, My daughte came along to your Easter Camp at Millfield and absolutely loved it!  Her coach was amazing.  K. lead the lane all week and was in her element.  She would really love to come back again and do your Summer one at Millfield.”  

1-10 of 18